My Heart’s Symphony 45 by Gary Lewis & The Playboys

“My Heart’s Symphony” may just be my favorite song by Gary Lewis and The Playboys. It was a slick piece of up-tempo pop, It did not pretend to be essential to the era, but was just a fun listen.

It was their eightth single release and the first not to enter the American top ten. It stalled at number 13 during its seven weeks on the charts. It came with a picture sleeve that featured a very young Gary Lewis.

While the career of Gary Lewis would only produce hits between 1965-1969, he did issue a number of catchy releases that still make a person smile today.

One Response to My Heart’s Symphony 45 by Gary Lewis & The Playboys

  1. DIY home solar power…

    […]My Heart’s Symphony 45 by Gary Lewis & The Playboys « Muskmellon’s Blog[…]…

