Get Off Of My Cloud By The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones solidified themselves as one of rock music’s most popular and important bands when “Get Off Of My Cloud” became their second number one single in the United States.

The Stones now had their own jet for travel and were headlining shows rather than just being a support act.

“Get Off Of My Cloud” reached number one on November 6, 1965 and remained on top of the music world for two weeks.

One Response to Get Off Of My Cloud By The Rolling Stones

  1. I own that 45 single sleeve that you featured. And yes, I bought it when it came out. They were on a roll that took they up through between the buttons.

Leave a Reply

